On the Fly

So sorry I have been MIA for the past four days! I was on a church retreat until Friday, and then my friend, her mother, my mother, and I all packed up the car and drove to Chicago! For my birthday two months ago, my fabulous parents got me One Direction tickets. And, the closest place we could go to (while we were available) was Chicago- so off we went! They were so amazing- it was easily one of the most wonderful concerts of my life. The boys are so adorable! I think me and Harry are meant to be. Anyways, I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to do as much as possible while I was out of town. Chicago is such a neat place and it could not have been a more beautiful day- it was about 75 degrees and sunny. AND there was a NORDSTROM! As soon as I saw it I could hear the hallelujah chorus. It was huge! Bigger than the one in Nashville and the one in San Francisco I go to while I’m in California. Unfortunately, I am on spending lockdown so I had to make very selective purchases, but I walked away with some Smashbox tinted moisturizer, Smashbox O-Gloss, and some gorgeous 24-karat rose gold hoop earrings. Long story short, Chicago was amazing and I wish I could have spent more than 24 hours there. But I missed y’all so I am glad to be back! All these photos are taken from my phone so sorry for the ish quality!20120604-094259.jpg

{Dress: The Webster for Target, Scarf: from Paris, Shoes: Target (similar)}20120604-094331.jpg

{Lovely view of Chicago}

{Below: Me and my darling friend before the concert!}

{Seen- Dress: Anthropologie}20120604-094349.jpg

Leave a Reply

