Black Magic Woman

So last night was great- it was my mom’s, ahem, 39th birthday and we went out to celebrate with some Thai food in Midtown. It’s always fun to go down there because it is such a different culture than in the suburbs. But this outfit took all that I had. I literally sat in my closet for a good half hour just looking at my clothes. I could have just gone with one of my trusty sundresses, but I really wanted something cooler. Sometimes sundresses just do not fit the mood, however much I love them. So going with some patterned shorts and a comfy black tee was the perfect choice.

P.S. I seriously just found these shoes while I was cleaning out my closet the other day. Talk about luck, right? See y’all in a couple days- I’m going on a retreat with my youth group, but I should be back Friday!

{Target Shirt, Gap Shorts, White House Black Market Sandals (old), Dooney & Bourke (similar)}

{Earrings: Dazzle (similar), Rings: Flea Market, David Yurman}

Leave a Reply

